Central district is headed by District Magistrate, who has under him/her an Additional District Magistrate, three Sub-Divisional Magistrates, three Tehsildars and two Sub-Registrars. The District Magistrate of the Central District reports to Divisional Commissioner. He/She is the controlling/supervising officer guiding and facilitating the work as well as the head of the Revenue Department at the district level.

Central Delhi houses the central business district and highrises. It includes Shahjahanabad (Old Delhi) which served as capital of the Mughal Empire, and is home to the monuments like the Delhi Fort and the Jama Masjid, Delhi’s principal mosque.

Central Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions- Kotwali, Civil Lines, and Karol Bagh.

In Central District, Health Talks were conducted at MCW Katraneel on 19th March 2020.

Thermal screening of staff and patient in MCW Nabi Karim on 17th March 2020.

The Central Delhi team has been conducting awareness campaigns for citizens to stay protected and safe from Coronavirus across the district.

Training of Medical Officers was conducted for MCD, DGDs and Doctors from LNJP as well on 14th March 2020.

These are amongst a series of information, education and awareness campaigns being conducted by the Central District.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s